Key to Permissions Map
Note *1 – They can only see or do this action for tasks assigned to themselves or to “anyone” (because they too are “anyone”).
Note *2 – Can only see or do this action re. Projects they belong to
Note *3 – Can only see files attached to tasks assigned to them.
Note *4 – They can only see / adjust settings for themselves – not others
Note *5 – They can only see tasks with DUE DATES assigned to them or to “anyone” (because they too are “anyone”).
Note *6 – Only when editing or adding a task
Note *7 – They can only see time entries they have created.
Note *8 – They can only see the full profile data for users inside their own account and for sharers they have themselves invited.
Note *9 – They can only see a limited version of the user profile, with all contact details omitted.
Note *10 – They can see but not edit.
Note *11 – Sharers can only see their own contacts, not yours.
Note *12 a sharer you have invited CANNOT see your team or other sharer’s profile details beyond the team member username, first name and last name.
NOTE re SHARERS
In this overview a sharer refers to a sharer who has been invited IN to share a project in someone else’s account.